Menu

Civic Building

 Whyalla City Council Civic Buildingis open 9am until 5pm, Monday to Friday except on Public Holidays. 

2018/2019

Queens Birthday Monday 11 June 2018
Labour Day Monday 1 October 2018
Christmas Day Tuesday 25 December 2018
Proclamation Day Wednesday 26 December 2018
New Years Day Tuesday 1 January 2019
Australia Day Saturday 26 January 2019
Adelaide Cup Monday 11 March 2019
Good Friday Friday 19 April 2019
Easter Monday Monday 22 April 2019
ANZAC Day Thursday 25 April 2019

 

Dog Pound

There will be adequate emergency skeleton staff for all Engineering and Infrastructure, Airport, Cemetery and Inspectorial Services programmed for the Christmas/New Year period. Please call the usual phone numbers.

Monday 3pm - 4pm
Tuesday 3pm - 4pm
Wednesday 3pm - 4pm
Thursday 3pm - 4pm
Friday 3pm - 4pm
Saturday & Sunday CLOSED
Public holidays

CLOSED


 

 

Whyalla Child Care Centre


2018/2019

Queens Birthday Monday 11 June 2018
Labour Day Monday 1 October 2018
Christmas Day Tuesday 25 December 2018
Proclamation Day Wednesday 26 December 2018
New Years Day Tuesday 1 January 2019
Australia Day Saturday 26 January 2019
Adelaide Cup Monday 11 March 2019
Good Friday Friday 19 April 2019
Easter Monday Monday 22 April 2019
ANZAC Day Thursday 25 April 2019

 

Mount Laura Waste & Recycling Depot

Whyalla Waste and Resource Recovery Centre will be closed from Sunday 24 December 2017 and reopen on Wednesday 27 December 2017 at 10.00am with normal operating hours; and over the New Year period from Monday 1 January 2017 and reopen for normal business on Tuesday 2 January 2018.

Opening hours

Monday - Friday 8:30am - 4:30pm
Weekends and Public Holidays 10am - 4pm
Closed: Christmas Day
  Boxing Day
  New Years Day
  Good Friday

For more information please call the Mount Laura Waste & Recycling Depot on 8645 5016.

There will be adequate emergency skeleton staff for all Engineering and Infrastructure, Airport, Cemetery and Inspectorial Services programmed for the Christmas/New Year period. Please call the usual phone numbers.

 


 

Whyalla Public Library

 Whyalla Library will be closed from 5.00pm on Friday 22 December 2017 and reopen Wednesday 27 December 2017 with opening hours for the period of Wednesday 27 December, Thursday 28 December and Friday 29 December being 10.00am to 5.00pm. The Whyalla Library will close during the New Year Period from Saturday 30 December 2017 and reopen for normal business on Tuesday 2 January 2018. (Members will be able to return books via a chute on the days the library is closed.) 

Public Holidays - Closed (including Easter Saturday)

Monday 10am - 5pm 
Tuesday 10am - 5pm
Wednesday 10am - 5pm
Thursday 10am - 7pm
Friday 10am - 5pm
Saturday 9am - 1pm
Sunday

1pm - 5pm


 

Visitor Information Centre & Maritime Museum

Visitor Centre  
Monday - Friday 9am - 4pm
Weekends & Public Holidays 10am - 4pm
Closed Good Friday
  Christmas Day
Maritime Museum  
7 days per week 10am - 4pm
Ship tour times 11:30am and 1:30pm
Closed Good Friday
  Christmas Day

For more information on the Visitor Centre and Maritime Museum opening times please call on (08) 8645 7900 or email, visitor.centre@whyalla.sa.gov.au


 

Related Links

Quick Links

Unearth WhyallaUnearth more